top of page
  • Ann Tucker

House members create bipartisan addiction and mental health task force

Representatives David Trone (D-MD), Ann Kuster (D-NH), Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA), and Jamie Herrera Beutler (R-WA) recently announced the creation of the Bipartisan Addiction and Mental Health Task Force. The new group combines Congressman Trone’s Freshmen Working Group on Addiction and the Bipartisan Opioid Task Force, which was co-chaired by Reps. Kuster and Fitzpatrick last Congress. As described in a press release, the purpose of the new Task Force is to combine efforts to make the most progress possible on addiction and mental health in the 117th Congress. The 2021 Legislative Agenda for the Task Force includes addressing substance use and mental health disorders that have been exacerbated by COVID-19. In addition, the Task Force announced that it will host regular meetings with stakeholders, attend site visits, and work to create effective policies related to mental health and substance use disorders.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page